Manufacturing Technologies

MuCell

By using the MuCell injection moulding process, fischer automotive enables new designs for ventilation nozzles. The trend towards ventilation nozzles becoming larger of about one meter with requires sufficiently rigid support structures to accommodate the nozzle. Thermoplastic foam injection molding enables us to achieve better flow behavior in the injection process. The tendency of the components to warp, the weight and the cycle time during production are reduced. Despite sufficient stiffness, the foamed component also saves material - thus fischer automotive simultaneously realizes its claim of sustainable production.

Sandwich injection moulding

Lamellas in ventilation nozzles can be exposed to greater forces, e.g. due to bending loads. In order to be able to reliably reproduce such high loads, fischer automotive also uses sandwich injection moulding in special applications. In this process, at least two plastics are injected at the same time. Sandwich injection moulding is a subtype of multi-component injection moulding. Monosandwich parts have a continuous outer skin and a core of one or two different thermoplastics. The core and the outer skin are bonded together. This results in several advantages:
Optical components with high-quality surfaces and simultaneously high rigidity due to reinforced cores. In addition, this injection molding technology allows the use of less expensive core material, for example recycled material.

Surface finishing - hot stamping

In the refinement of interior components, a chrome-like appearance is currently in great demand due to its high-quality appearance. To avoid the disadvantages of classic chrome plating, fischer automotive has introduced the hot stamping process for refining air vents and other interior components. In this process, an embossing foil with chrome look is applied to the component to be upgraded in a hot stamping process. This is a cost-effective and sustainable method for refining plastic components.
 

Surface refinement - IML

As a supplier of interior components, fischer automotive naturally also deals with film technologies. In In Mould Labeling - IML for short - decorative and/or functional films are back or front injected.
The film takes on the decorative part, e.g. by means of patterns or applied grain, while the actual injection process gives the component structural strength. fischer automotive uses this process to produce roller blinds for a storage compartment, among other things.
 

In-Mould-Assembly

For particularly high-volume models and for parts with a high risk of confusion in a manual assembly process, the In-Mould-Assembly process is recommended. In this process, part of the assembly process is transferred directly into the mold and automated. With in-mould assembly, injection moulding and the assembly of several individual parts are carried out in a 2K mould.
The advantages of this process are a high degree of repeat accuracy in production and assembly as well as savings in subsequent assembly processes. In addition, a large number of material combinations are possible with In-Mould-Assembly.
fe80::342b:648:f52e:7ce5%5

Fertigungstechnologien

Mucell

MuCell

fischer automotive ermöglicht durch die Verwendung des MuCell-Spritzgussverfahrens neue Designs bei Lüftungsdüsen. Der Trend zu immer größeren Lüftungsdüsen von ungefähr einem Meter Breite fordert ausreichend steife Trägerstrukturen zur Aufnahme der Düse. Durch das Thermoplast-Schaumspritzgießen erreichen wir ein besseres Fließverhalten im Spritzprozess. Die Verzugsneigung der Bauteile, das Gewicht und die Zykluszeit bei der Fertigung werden reduziert. Trotz ausreichender Steifigkeit wird durch das geschäumte Bauteil auch eine Materialersparnis erzielt – damit realisiert fischer automotive gleichzeitig seinen Anspruch einer nachhaltigen Fertigung.

Sandwich Spritzguss

Lamellen in Lüftungsdüsen können durchaus größeren Kräften, z.B. durch Biegebelastungen, ausgesetzt sein. Um so hohe Belastungen sicher abbilden zu können, verwendet fischer automotive in speziellen Anwendungen auch Sandwich-Spritzguss. Bei diesem Verfahren werden mindestens zwei Kunststoffe zur selben Zeit eingespritzt. Der Sandwich-Spritzguss ist eine Unterart des Mehrkomponenten-Spritzguss. Monosandwich-Bauteile weisen eine durchgängige Außenhaut und einen Kern aus ein bis zwei verschiedenen Thermoplasten aus. Der Kern und die Außenhaut sind stoffschlüssig verbunden. Daraus ergeben sich mehrere Vorteile:
Optische Bauteile mit hochwertigen Oberflächen bei gleichzeitig hoher Steifigkeit durch verstärkte Kerne. Zudem ermöglicht diese Spritzgusstechnologie den Einsatz von günstigerem Kernmaterial, zum Beispiel aus Rezyklat.

Sandwich Spritzguss
Heissprägen

Oberflächenveredelung - Heißprägen

Bei der Veredelung von Interieurbauteilen ist ein chromartiges Erscheinungsbild aufgrund der hochwertigen Anmutung derzeit sehr gefragt. Um Nachteile des klassischen Verchromens zu vermeiden, hat fischer automotive den Heißprägeprozess zur Veredelung von Lüftungsdüsen und weiteren Interieurbauteilen eingeführt. Dabei wird auf das aufzuwertende Bauteil eine Prägefolie mit Chromoptik in einem Heißprägeprozess aufgebracht. Dies ist eine kostengünstige und nachhaltige Methode zum Veredeln von Kunststoffbauteilen.

Oberflächenveredelung - IML

Als Anbieter von Interieurbauteilen beschäftigt sich fischer automotive natürlich auch mit Folientechnologien. Beim In Mould Labeling – kurz IML – werden Dekor- und/oder Funktionsfolien hinter- oder vorderspritzt.
Dabei übernimmt die Folie den dekorativen Part, z.B. durch Muster oder aufgebrachter Maserung, während durch den eigentlichen Spritzprozess dem Bauteil eine Strukturfestigkeit verliehen wird. fischer automotive verwendet dieses Verfahren u.a. auch um Rollos für Ablagefächer zu fertigen.

Oberflächenveredlung IML
In Mould Assembly

In-Mould-Assembly

Für besonders volumenstarke Baureihen und bei Teilen mit hoher Verwechslungsgefahr in einem händischen Montageprozess empfiehlt sich das In-Mould-Assembly-Verfahren. Dabei wird ein Teil der Montageumfänge direkt ins Werkzeug verlagert und automatisiert. Beim In-Mould-Assembly erfolgen das Spritzgießen sowie die Montage mehrerer Einzelteile in einem 2K-Werkzeug.
Die Vorteile dieses Verfahrens sind eine hohe Wiederholgenauigkeit bei Herstellung und Montage sowie die Einsparung nachfolgender Montageprozesse. Zudem ist bei In-Mould-Assembly eine Vielzahl an Materialkombinationen möglich.
fe80::1446:2b5f:f52e:7ce6%5